Get the Scoop on this ill structured problem

Below is my response to this week’s CEP812 assignment to screencast a solution to either a well-structured or an ill-structured problem. I believe the screencast speaks for itself (in spite of the fact that I do nearly all the speaking in it), so I will not belabor any of the points I make in it.

Please share in the comments if you have used or even know about ScoopIt! I just discovered it and am really excited by its possibilities.

2 thoughts on “Get the Scoop on this ill structured problem

  1. Kevin,

    First of all, your screencast is really impressive! What program were you using?

    Next, Scoopit seems really interesting and useful. My students have everyday access to laptops, so they could potentially “scoop” content related to whichever unit we are on. Specifically, I am thinking they could look for gang violence and gang life information/articles during our “Outsiders” unit.

    Thanks for sharing! Nice job!

Leave a Reply

